Hello homies! Don't forget to check out our first blog post from today. It covers our last bit of time in Fiji! 
So we are here in Auckland staying with a sweet little family in the Kingsland neighborhood. We went out and got some Thai food on our first night and went to bed early. Today, we woke up, had some homemade muesli, and went on our way up the hill to Mount Eden! This breathtaking crater was formed by one of New Zealand's many volcanoes. It provided great views of the city for us to get our bearings.
The GoPro doesn't even do this massive hole justice! It's so steep and deep.
Our shoes really enjoyed the view of the city.
Lorena says my hair looks like it belongs to an anime character. I say I'm Golem.
No no. Now I'm Golem. It got real cold and windy up at this spot, even started to sprinkle. It sure ain't summer yet!
10/28/2013 10:38:31 am

So glad to see you have made it to New Zealand! I am going to live vicariously through you, so make sure you post often!

Reply
Rian...(baby rian)
11/5/2013 11:42:25 am

More posts! more posts!
lots of love, livi, denna & baby rian

Reply
Katie
11/9/2013 12:41:43 pm

I'd ask for more cowbell . . . but I don't need cowbell . . . I need a couple of new adventure photos of H & L please!

Reply
Laural Johnson
11/12/2013 11:56:18 pm

But...where are you now? Anxious to hear, and see, how you are doing. Love the gopro. Love to both of you. L

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Hayley and Lorena

    We are traveling through Fiji and New Zealand for four months. Farms, food, beaches, campervans, and a GoPro!